On an extremely random note, it suddenly hit me that using an iPhone is kinda like settling down with the one. When we were younger, we were (sort of) attracted to the bad boys. Guys that were exciting, different and possibly better looking. We lived with their flaws and volatile tempers silently believing that it was an one off occurrence. But as we grew older, we realise that what makes us happy is someone who is simple and sincere. A guy that we can trust and rely on. One who doesn’t change drastically forcing us adjust ourselves from time to time to suit them. Someone who put us before themselves.

That’s Apple and their iPhones (and of course products). I don’t need bigger screens that are uncomfortable to hold using one hand, I need a phone that can fit well into my small hands with a firm grip. I don’t need fancy external aesthetics, all I need is a simple and clean design that looks great. I don’t need Apple to make drastic changes and come up with a so called revolutionary phone every other year, not when they have already given me the best in the market. All I need is a phone that I can trust and rely on, made by a company that focuses on the user experience.

Its probably the object that you use most in your life. Its the product that you have with you all the time. With this unique relationship, we take changing it really seriously. We don’t want to just make a new phone, we want to make a much better phone. – Jony Ive

And that is why, I’ve been using an iPhone for years and will continue to do so. Because “I’ve had enough of dating the bad boys and this is the man I’m gonna marry”.

