Thought provoking: http://zenpencils.com/comic/98-alan-watts-what-if-money-was-no-object/

What would you like to do if money were no object?

I’d like to see the world for once
All standing hand in hand
And hear them echo through the hills
For peace throughout the land

I would like to travel, to read, to learn multiple languages, to take photographs and to write. None of which I am particularly good at (for now) because I’ve always been stopping myself from putting in too much effort. I’ve been (in a way) molded by society to be on the constant chase for money. Not that I’ve been doing very well in that too.

Life’s reminder that you’ll get nowhere, not here nor there, if you do not enjoy what you’re doing.

Then again, I do enjoy what I’m doing. It is not what I want to do most – travel, but it is not something that I dislike or dread doing either.  In fact, it actually provides me with the funds to do what I like – travel. The paradox.

I suppose this is where people would then make a decision to take a gap year or a sabbatical, to venture out for a year and attempt to pursue their dreams. The worst case scenario? One could fail and simply return to the rat race AFTER having had the experience of your life. At least you would now be without (or at least lesser) regrets and always being haunted by what ifs.

So that’s that. Looking forward to a year of exploring (a part) of the world, reading slowly with a cup of coffee, practicing foreign languages, actually waiting for hours or taking 100 shots just to capture the moment and genuinely putting in thoughts, time and energy to write. Not the kind of photo posts I’ve been churning out in my 30 days challenge.

Meanwhile, I think I am getting a little better at repressing the urge to conform to the norm.

www.teesforall.com_images_Pinky_Brain_To_Do_List_Gray_Shirt

